contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

1544 South Snoqualmie St.
Seattle, WA 98108


The mission of Seattle Presbytery is to participate, in word and deed, in God’s transforming work through the Gospel of Jesus Christ: †by strengthening the witness and mission of our congregations and members and by building strong partnerships with each other and the larger Christian community.


Presbytery Council is composed of the Moderator, Vice Moderator, Past Moderator, Moderator of Presbyterian Women, four clergy members-at-large and four elder members-at-large. Presbytery staff have voice but not vote on the committee.

The Council encourages the work of Committees and Ministry Teams, recommends program priorities to the Presbytery, considers and makes recommendations on bills and overtures presented to the Presbytery, nominates persons to serve on the Presbytery Nominating Committee and formulates the proposed docket for Stated Meetings of the Presbytery.

2017 Council meeting dates: March 21, June 20, September 19, December 19.

Council Contact Information

You can email Council at

Becki Barrett, TE, Council Moderator
Ben McConaughy, RE, Past Presbytery Moderator
Loretta Pain, RE, Presbytery Moderator
Jesse Mabanglo, TE, Presbytery Vice Moderator
Joan Wilson, Presbyterian Women Moderator
Colleen Chinen, RE
Jennifer Jensen, RE
JP Kang, TE
Shelley Dahl, RE
Lina Thompson, TE
Lindsay Murphy, TE
Todd Petersen, RE
Scott McBurney, RE
Susie Beil, TE

Additional Documents

SeaPres Mission Grants

For other documents related to Council please click here.